Director



Downtown Commission

3359.05 - Downtown Commission.

A) Creation, Membership, and Terms, The downtown commission is created consisting of between seven and nine members. All members shall work or reside downtown or have substantial involvement in downtown business, planning or development activities. Each member shall be appointed by the mayor and confirmed by city council, and serve staggered four-year terms. Appointments shall be made so as to include on the commission at all times at least one member who resides downtown; one member engaged as a developer or realtor with experience in the sale or management of downtown properties; one member who is an architect or landscape architect with experience in downtown scale projects; one member who is a professional with historic resources rehabilitation experience; and, one member who is a lawyer with land use law experience. A member may represent more than one required role. A member of the commission may be removed from service for missing four consecutive meetings or a total of five meetings in one calendar year. Members shall not receive compensation for commission service.

Commission Roster:

First Name	Last Name	Term Exp.	Code Role
	-		
Stephen	Wittmann	6/1/2028	Developer (Chair)
Jana	Maniace	6/1/2026	Resident (Vice-Chair)
Robert	Loversidge	6/1/2027	Historic Resource Expert
Jeffery	Pongonis	6/1/2027	Architect or Landscape Architect
Sonya	Brown	6/1/2026	Non-statutory
Tony	Slanec	6/1/2028	Non-statutory
Otto	Beatty III	6/1/2025	Attorney
Jennifer	Rittler	6/1/2025	Non-statutory
Trudy	Bartley	6/1/2027	Non-statutory

Staff:

Staff Name	Staff Email	Staff Phone
Belkis Schoenhals	BESchoenhals@columbus.gov	614-645-6096