City Council Small

Contact Info 90 West Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43215
614-645-7380

RECEIVE COUNCIL EMAILS

Sign Up Through GovDelivery

GovDeliveryBubble

Council Members

General inquiries: (614) 645-7380

Council Members

Andrew J. Ginther, Council President
Chair: Rules & Reference; Zoning
Chief of Staff to the Council President: Kenneth Paul
Contact: kcpaul@columbus.gov (614) 645-2931
Legislative Aide: Priyam Chokshi
Contact: pdchokshi@columbus.gov (614) 645-5261

Legislative Assistant: Jennie Nordquest
Contact: janordquest@columbus.gov (614) 645-2725

Shannon G. Hardin
Chair: Public Service & Transportation; Small & Minority Business
Legislative Aide: Edward Johnson
Contact: edjohnson@columbus.gov (614) 645-2728
Legislative Assistant: Linda Capobianco
Contact: LMCapobianco@columbus.gov (614) 645-2726

Zachary M. Klein
Chair: Public Safety; Public Utilities; Technology
Legislative Aide: Gretchen James
Contact: gdjames@columbus.gov (614) 645-5346

Legislative Assistant: Gina Space
Contact: gcspace@columbus.gov (614) 645-5381

Michelle M. Mills, President Pro-Tem
Chair: Development; Environment
Legislative Aide: Annie Marsico
Contact: aemarsico@columbus.gov (614) 645-5344
Legislative Assistant: Devyn Paros
Contact: DKParos@columbus.gov (614) 645-6933

Jaiza N. Page
Chair: Education; Recreation & Parks
Legislative Aide: Jasper Person
Contact: JTPerson@columbus.gov (614) 645-6421 
Legislative Assistant: Sherry Martin
Contact: simartin@columbus.gov (614) 645-8538

Eileen Y. Paley  
Chair: Administration; Judiciary & Court Administration; Veterans' Affairs
Legislative Aide: Nancy Sully
Contact: npsully@columbus.gov (614) 645-2010

Legislative Assistant: Jeffrey Carter
Contact: JDCarter@columbus.gov (614) 645-1776

Priscilla R. Tyson
Chair: Finance; Health & Human Services; Workforce Development

Legislative Aide: Nicole Harper
Contact: NNHarper@columbus.gov (614) 645-2932 
Legislative Assistant: James Lewis
Contact: JALewis@columbus.gov (614) 645-0854

City Clerk's Office

The City Clerk is appointed by City Council and is responsible for preparation of Council Agendas and the preparation of minutes of Council meetings. The Clerk serves as Secretary to the Columbus Records Commission and is responsible for processing documents relating to liquor permits, initiative and referendum petitions, annexations and assessments. The office of the City Clerk also maintains the Columbus City Code and its updates and publishes The City Bulletin weekly and maintains other official records of the City as charged by the City Charter and Columbus City Code.

Andrea Blevins, CMC
City Clerk (614) 645-7431

City Clerk Staff

Grant Ames
Legislative Assistant (614) 645-4605

Cheryl Austin 
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-1695

Aparna Donthi
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-3377

Monique Goins-Ransom
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-0845

Geoff Starks
Legislative Assistant (614) 645-7293

Bessie Twyman
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-7264

Legislative Research Office

The Legislative Research Office staff advise and assist members of City Council regarding budgetary, neighborhood, community, and economic development events and policies. They also keep City Council current regarding local, state, national, and international issues and trends that may affect options and operations of City government.

Thomas Diamond
Senior Legislative Advisor (614) 645-0853

Emerald Hernandez
Senior Legislative Advisor (614) 645-5335

John Ivanic
Communications Director (614) 645-6798 

Jeff Ortega
Deputy Communications Director (614) 645-7969

John Oswalt
Legislative Advisor (614) 645-1701

Jennifer Moore
Human Resources/Fiscal Officer (614) 645-7808  

Kathy Owens
Director of Human Resources & External Affairs (614) 645-8559

Kate Pishotti
Senior Legislative Advisor (614) 645-8573