City Council Small

Contact Info 90 West Broad St.
Columbus, OH 43215
614-645-7380

RECEIVE COUNCIL EMAILS

Sign Up Through GovDelivery

GovDeliveryBubble

Council Members

General inquiries: (614) 645-7380

Council Members

Andrew J. Ginther, Council President
Chair: Rules & Reference
Chief of Staff to the Council President: Kenneth Paul
Contact: kcpaul@columbus.gov (614) 645-2931
Legislative Assistant: Priyam Chokshi
Contact: pdchokshi@columbus.gov (614) 645-5261

Hearcel F. Craig
Chair: Recreation & Parks; Veterans' Affairs
Legislative Assistant: Sherry Martin
Contact: simartin@columbus.gov (614) 645-8538

Zachary M. Klein
Chair: Public Safety & Judiciary; Public Utilities
Legislative Aide: Gretchen James
Contact: gdjames@columbus.gov (614) 645-5346
Legislative Assistant: John Oswalt
Contact: jdoswalt@columbus.gov (614) 645-1701

Michelle M. Mills
Chair: Development; Education; Environment
Legislative Aide: Annie Marsico
Contact: aemarsico@columbus.gov (614) 645-5344
Legislative Assistant: Devyn Paros
Contact: DKParos@columbus.gov (614) 645-6933

Eileen Y. Paley  
Chair: Administration
Legislative Aide: Nancy Sully
Contact: npsully@columbus.gov (614) 645-2010
Legislative Assistant: Rebecca Barnhart
Contact: RLBarnhart@columbus.gov (614) 645-1776

Priscilla R. Tyson
Chair: Finance; Health & Human Services; Workforce Development

Legislative Aide: Nicole Harper
Contact: NNHarper@columbus.gov (614) 645-2932 
Legislative Assistant: Hosana Tekie
Contact: hotekie@columbus.gov 
(614) 645-0854

City Clerk's Office

The City Clerk is appointed by City Council and is responsible for preparation of Council Agendas and the preparation of minutes of Council meetings. The Clerk serves as Secretary to the Columbus Records Commission and is responsible for processing documents relating to liquor permits, initiative and referendum petitions, annexations and assessments. The office of the City Clerk also maintains the Columbus City Code and its updates and publishes The City Bulletin weekly and maintains other official records of the City as charged by the City Charter and Columbus City Code.

Andrea Blevins, CMC
City Clerk (614) 645-7431

City Clerk Staff

Cheryl Austin 
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-1695

Aparna Donthi
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-3377

Monique Goins-Ransom
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-0845

Eric Snowden
Legislative Assistant (614) 645-4605

Geoff Starks
Legislative Assistant (614) 645-7293

Bessie Twyman
Administrative Analyst (614) 645-7264

Legislative Research Office

The Legislative Research Office staff advise and assist members of City Council regarding budgetary, neighborhood, community, and economic development events and policies. They also keep City Council current regarding local, state, national, and international issues and trends that may affect options and operations of City government.

Bryan Clark 
Senior Legislative Advisor (614) 645-6992

Thomas Diamond
Senior Legislative Advisor (614) 645-0853

John Ivanic
Communications Director (614) 645-6798 

Adam Leddy
Assistant Communications Director (614) 645-7969

Jennifer Moore
Human Resources/Fiscal Officer (614) 645-7808  

Kathy Owens
Director of Human Resources & External Affairs (614) 645-8559

Kate Pishotti
Senior Legislative Advisor (614) 645-8573