Communicable Disease Training for Childcare Centers
Ohio Department of Job & Family Services requires all licensed child care centers and Type A Homes to have at least one person on site at the center who has completed the 6-hour with Communicable Disease training (required by Rules 5101:2-12-27 and 5101:2-13-27). Columbus Public Health and the Franklin County Public Health are offering the following 6-hour course:
6-Hour Communicable Disease Training Course
- Learn the importance of preventing diseases in child care centers.
- This course meets the training requirements for child care centers set by Ohio Department of Job & Family Services.
- Call 614-645-3626 for more information. See upcoming trainings below.
6-Hour Course (all Saturdays): Select date to register and submit payment. Class fee is $30 per person.
- January 17, 2015
- April 25, 2015
- July 11, 2015
- October 3, 2015
Time for all classes: 9:00 am - 3:30 pm, 30 minute lunch break (lunch will not be provided)
Registration begins at 8:30 am.
Please don’t be late, no one will be admitted to class after 9:15 am.
We reserve the right to cancel classes due to low enrollment.
Location for all classes: Columbus Public Health (Room 119C) - 240 Parsons Ave, Columbus, OH
Register online by selecting date above.
Questions: Contact Lillian Kavishe at 614-645-3626 or email@example.com
Cancelling Registration in Advance: Columbus Public Health and Franklin County Public Health provide this class as a community service. We do ask that people who register make every effort to attend, and if they need to cancel, they give at least one week notice. Thank you.
Class Materials: You may want to print the participant manual prior to class (Ohio Dept. of Job & Family Services web site:
http://www.odjfs.state.oh.us/forms/file.asp?id=218&type=application/pdf ). The Communicable Disease Fact Sheets can also be
found on the Ohio Dept. of Job & Family Services web site: http://www.odjfs.state.oh.us/forms/file.asp?id=216&type=application/pdf